About Cullinan Tourism & History

Our Tourist initiative is to bring in International and Local Tourists to Cullinan and offer them a unique experience “Africa in a Day”.  We continuously aim to increase the number of feet that visit the shops, restaurants and other places of interest in and around Cullinan, ultimately to stimulate the local economy of Cullinan and surroundings.

We have quite a few tourist products on offer, an Underground Diamond Mine Tour, Diamond Mine Safari, Historical and Village Tours, Game Drives and guided walk on game farms and finally Cutural Touwnship Tours.  We also promote Zaluka Zulu Village and Cultural Tours.

CTH’s History initiatives focus on the rich history of the village.  So few people know that Cullinan exists and that it has such a rich history … people need to know about it.  Established 1903 when the Mine started, the village grew fast and by 1905 there was already a Presbyterian Church.  History was made in January 1905, when Fred Wells found the Cullinan Diamond. De Beers for involved with the mine hereafter and was actively involved in Cullinan and surroundings in its glory days.

Cullinan Tourism and History has been promoting Cullinan from the Old Rec Club until 2006.

Old Rec Club


With it’s historical murials, the Rec Club provided an excellent ambience for the exhibition of other antique artifacts from Cullinan.

Even though we were sad to leave this soulfull place, it was in the interest of development in Cullinan that we did so and in 2007 CTH moved to the Old Electrical Workshop in Old Oak Avenue, which we dubbed “The Shed” and from this premises now grace the public with a host of interesting, worth to visit/know content.

workshop   2007 Shed